Certificate Englisch Cambridge

Cambridge ESOL Tests

The Cambridge exams judge a candidate’s ability to apply different language and functional structures  in real situations.

The Certificate of Advanced English is used by many universities in Great Britain and in English speaking areas as a linguistic entry requirement for degrees taught in English.

The Cambridge exams are offered at five different difficulty levels which are more or less equivalent to those of the European Framework:

Cambridge Key English Test – KET = A2
Cambridge Preliminary English Test – PET = B1
Cambridge First Certificate in English – CFC = B2
Cambridge Certificate in Advanced English – CAE = C1
Cambridge Certificate of Proficiency in English – CPE = C2

Exam informations

The Cambridge BEC certificates are used across all of Europe, in particular in training of future management. The Business English Certificate is an exam which judges qualified language proficiency at the workplace.

The Advanced English and Proficiency exams  cover five subjects: reading comprehension, structure and vocabulary, listening comprehension as well as free speaking. The results for each part count for 20 % of the total grade. You have passed if you have achieved an A, B or C.

Examination dates & prices

The Cambridge exams take place on fixed dates and at the same time across the world. In Germany, there are generally between two and six dates a year. However, not all examination centres will offer all dates. All exams and tests are offered at different prices, these vary from one examination centre to another, this is why you must ask about the fees at the examination centre of your choice. The registration deadline is at least ten weeks before the exam.

ELOQUIA will specifically prepare you for the Cambridge exam.


"Being able to communicate allows people to connect across borders,"

Christopher Mann

Managing Director

Online request
(0) 69 23 00 - 20